The Journey begins….

journeyA journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step – Lao-tzu, The Way of Lao-tzu, Chinese philosopher (604 BC – 531 BC)

Like all journeys it begins with the first step and as over 12,000 people have passed through my website I thought that it was about time to take a leap into the blogging community.

I have always written stories and loved reading as a child so I suppose it was inevitable that at some time I would publish my stories and plays. I knew there would be rejection, after all I had been trained as an actor at drama school and we were constantly informed of the lack of chances that we would have of landing even a small part in a TV show or movie. So rejection as an author was no surprise. Thank heavens though for self publishing.

In the ‘good’ old days it was known as vanity publishing but I can never understand the use of the term vanity. After all spending years creating a story is not vanity but a labour of love filled with all the trials and tribulations of a marriage. Sometimes you love passionately other times you could cheerfully slam the door and not come back. In the end if you care enough about something then you see it through, as I did with The Cry of the Loon. 

I am still on a journey with my writing but hopefully will meet some friends along the way….

One response to “The Journey begins….

Please comment on my posts I would love to know what you think.

