Peshawar – In God’s Name?

Hope-candle

Following the events of today and being a parent who has lost two children this year my heart goes out to all those in Peshawar. Let the light that is humanity shine for them.

In God’s Name?

Is all I see enfolding before me the result of belief?

Never ending pain and suffering for a righteous cause?

Generated hatred that manifests itself in the murder of children

Offending all who believe in humanity, a bloodying impairment

Demonstrating not faith but a vitriolic agenda

Stand up all who do not fear, we will protect our children

Never flinching from protecting the weak and vulnerable

Atrocities that are claimed in the name of faith and retribution

Make all those with and without faith join hands

Emerging stronger to fight for peaceful coexistence

Please comment on my posts I would love to know what you think.